Popular Articles

As an authorized agent of the American Welding Society (AWS) since 2005, SGS, the world’s leading inspection, verification, testing and certification company offers Certified Welding Inspectors (CWI) seminars and examinations on behalf of AWS, and trains welding inspectors in five Latin American countries.

The training program prepares candidates for the AWS Certified Welding Inspector examination. Participants receive comprehensive welding inspection education and practical experience in welding processes and procedures. This training includes, among other topics, welding inspection technology and visual inspection workshops.

The AWS/CWI course schedule for 2009 is as follows: Columbia - Bogota, 20-25 April, 6-11 July, 30 November to 5 December; Peru - Lima, 16-21 March; Ecuador - Quito, 25-30 May; Panama - Panama City, 11-17 May; Venezuela - Caracas, 2-8 March, 13-19 July, 9-13 November.

The AWS/CWI Certification is recognized and accepted worldwide in the welding industry as it represents the quality of skills and knowledge in the field of welding.

SGS not only provides AWS Certified Welding Inspector Training and Examination but also provides Non-Destructive Testing (NDT) Training Courses and Certification Services as well as NDT Services. Non-Destructive Testing is a term used to describe the method of testing and inspecting materials or products for defects without damaging or destroying the items, for example with Time of Flight Diffraction (TOFD), which is a widely-used tool for flaw detection in welds, or with Dye-Penetrant Examination (PE) to detect welds.

The SGS Group is the global leader and innovator in inspection, verification, testing and certification services. Founded in 1878, SGS is recognized as the global benchmark in quality and integrity.


Post a Comment



Related Videos


WeldingWeb™ - Professional Welding Forum

Air Liquide